10% OFF your travel eSIM - Use code MEGA10

MegaEsim

Best eSIM for Morocco

Stay connected across Morocco with instant 4G/5G eSIM plans from vibrant Marrakech to the vast Sahara Desert.

Excellent 4.9 from 6,798+ reviews across all destinations
Morocco travel eSIM with fast 3G/4G/5G mobile data coverage from MegaEsim
Number of eSIMs 1
Secure checkout
Truly Unlimited DataStay connected every day with no overall data cap for the full validity period.
High-Speed Every DayUp to 1 GB per day at full 4G/5G speed, then up to 1 Mbps for the rest of that day.
Resets Every DayYour full-speed allowance refreshes automatically every 24 hours, with nothing for you to do.
Multi-network CoverageRuns on Orange Morocco in Morocco for stable coverage.
Multiple eSIM PurchaseYou can buy several eSIMs at once for family and friends.
Device CompatibilityWorks with any smartphone that supports eSIM.

Morocco travel data eSIM

What Is a Morocco eSIM?

A Morocco eSIM is a digital data plan that gives your phone mobile internet across Morocco without a physical SIM card. You buy a plan, scan a QR code, and you are online. No plastic SIM, no airport queues.

Your home SIM stays in your phone, so you keep your normal number for calls and texts while the eSIM handles data. Cheaper than roaming, faster than finding a SIM shop when you land.

Strongest network, chosen automatically Connects to the strongest network in each area for fast 4G LTE and 5G data wherever you are.
  • No Physical SIM Card100% digital, delivered as a QR code
  • 4G LTE + 5G SpeedConnects to whichever operator is strongest nearby
  • Keep Your Home NumberDual SIM, so calls and texts still reach you
  • Fixed Price, No SurprisesPaid up front, with no meter running

Local networks

Which networks you connect to in Morocco

Your MegaEsim Morocco plan roams on the local operators below. Your phone picks whichever gives the strongest signal where you are standing, so there is nothing to choose or set up.

Orange Morocco 5G

20 plans are available for Morocco, from $1.87 up to $178.08. Every plan is data only, delivered by QR code, and starts counting when you connect on arrival.

Morocco flag Marrakesh Casablanca Fes Chefchaouen

Same plan, same coverage, wherever you go in Morocco.

Every plan

All Morocco eSIM plans and prices

Unlimited plans never run out. They run at full speed up to a daily allowance, then carry on at a reduced speed. Data plans give you a set amount of data to use across the whole validity period.

Prices and plan details last updated .

See all 20 plans and prices Hide the full price list 1 GB to 50 GB plus unlimited · 1 to 30 days · from $1.87
Full speed each dayValidityPer dayPrice
1 GB a day Best value1 day$2.10$2.10
3 GB a day1 day$5.94$5.94
1 GB a day3 days$2.10$6.30
3 GB a day3 days$5.94$17.81
1 GB a day7 days$2.10$14.70
3 GB a day7 days$5.94$41.55
1 GB a day15 days$2.10$31.50
3 GB a day15 days$5.94$89.04
1 GB a day30 days$2.10$63.00
3 GB a day30 days$5.94$178.08

Once the daily allowance is used the connection keeps working at a reduced speed, then resets the next day.

Pick yours in the selector at the top of the page.

The alternatives

Travel eSIM vs SIM Card vs Roaming

The same trip, three ways to pay for data.

Recommended

MegaEsim travel eSIM

Sorted before you leave home

From $1.87, fixed

  • Scan a QR code before you fly
  • Working the moment you land
  • Keeps your home number
  • Paid up front, so no bill later

Local SIM card

Cheap, once you have one

Varies by shop

  • Find a shop, queue, show ID
  • Offline until you reach that shop
  • Your own SIM comes out
  • Paid up front, so no bill later

Roaming on your home plan

Nothing to do, and it costs

Often $10 or more a day

  • Already switched on
  • Keeps your home number
  • Charged per day, per line
  • The bill lands after the trip

Everyday use

Your number stays yours, and every app keeps working

Because your home SIM stays in the phone, WhatsApp still runs on your own number, and so do iMessage and the SMS codes your bank sends. Everything else simply uses the eSIM's data, exactly as it does on Wi-Fi at home.

  • WhatsApp
  • Google Maps
  • Uber
  • Instagram
  • Spotify
  • Gmail
  • Banking apps
  • Airline apps

Getting connected

From checkout to signal in three steps

Buying and installing takes about five minutes. The only waiting happens after you land.

Buy before you fly Choose your plan and the QR code arrives by email within a minute or two. It also sits in your account as a backup.
Install while you have Wi-Fi Scan the code from your phone settings. Do this at home the night before rather than in an arrivals hall with no signal.
Land, then switch on data roaming Turn on data roaming for the eSIM line when you arrive. Your plan activates on a local network and the clock starts then, not before.

Read the full setup guide

If plans change

Change of plans? No problem

Buy now and decide later. There are three situations where we refund you, and you have a long window to ask.

6 month money back guarantee You have half a year from the day you buy to ask for a refund.
Your trip is off
Cancelled or postponed and you have not activated the eSIM. Full refund.
Your phone cannot take it
Device turns out not to support eSIM, or it is carrier locked. Refunded immediately.
It will not connect
A network fault we cannot fix. Full or partial refund depending on what you used.

Morocco guide · 5 min read

The Smart Way to Stay Online in Morocco: Why a Travel eSIM Beats a Local SIM and Pocket WiFi

A MegaEsim Morocco eSIM is the cheapest unlimited option we can find: $2.10 a day, or a full week for $14.70, against $31.50 at Holafly and $35.00 at Airalo on 12 August 2026. It installs from a QR code before you fly, runs on both Orange Morocco and IAM, and works the moment you land. That last part matters more than it sounds, because you cannot buy an eSIM at Marrakech airport and Moroccan operators generally want you in a shop with your passport. Below is the full price comparison, which network you actually connect to, where coverage genuinely fails, and an honest answer on whether a local SIM works out cheaper.

01 Which networks you actually ride on, and where the signal is strong

A MegaEsim eSIM in Morocco connects to Orange Morocco and IAM, also known as Maroc Telecom. These are two of the biggest networks in the country, so you are not stuck on one weak signal.

Orange Morocco is strong in the cities and along the main tourist routes. You will get good 4G in Marrakech, Casablanca, Rabat, Fes, Tangier, Chefchaouen, Agadir, and Essaouira. IAM tends to reach further into quiet spots. That matters if you head into the High Atlas mountains or toward the Sahara near Merzouga and Erg Chebbi. Out in the deep desert dunes the signal gets thin no matter who you use, so download your maps and music before you leave the paved road.

02 Can you buy an eSIM at Marrakech airport?

No, and this catches people out. Travellers land at Marrakech Menara expecting a kiosk and find nothing. One traveller described landing, finding no eSIMs available at the airport, and ending up in an Orange store in Casablanca later the same day just to get online.

Physical SIM cards are easy enough once you reach a city. Getting an eSIM from a Moroccan operator is the awkward part:

  • Most operator eSIMs mean going into a branch in person rather than scanning a code at home.
  • The online visitor plans ask you to upload a photo of your passport or ID, and can take a few hours to come through.
  • Orange has charged a 25 dirham fee on top just for issuing the eSIM.
  • One traveller reported the confirmation email told them to make a call after arriving, with no QR code attached at all.

This is the entire reason a travel eSIM exists. You install it at home, land, and you already have data for the taxi app, the map and your riad's address. A week of unlimited data is $14.70. No shop, no passport photo, no queue after a flight.

03 What is the cheapest eSIM with unlimited data in Morocco?

We checked every major competitor on 12 August 2026, in US dollars, on their own Morocco pages. These are unlimited plans compared like for like.

Unlimited plan MegaEsimBest choice Nomad Holafly Airalo
3 days$6.30$14.00$14.50$17.50
7 days$14.70$27.00$31.50$35.00
10 days$31.50 (15 days)$35.00$41.90$45.00
30 days$63.00not offered$84.90not offered
NetworksOrange plus IAMnot statednot statedOrange only

A week of unlimited data costs $14.70 with us against $27.00 at Nomad, $31.50 at Holafly and $35.00 at Airalo. We do not sell a ten day plan, so the fair comparison there is our fifteen day unlimited at $31.50, which still comes in under everyone else's ten days. Competitor prices are a snapshot from 12 August 2026 and do move.

The fair use limit, which we publish and most do not: our unlimited plans run at full 4G and 5G speed up to 1 GB per day, then keep working at up to 1 Mbps. There is a 3 GB per day tier if you want more headroom. Every unlimited travel eSIM has a cap of some kind. Ours is on the page.

If you would rather buy a fixed amount of data, 1 GB for 7 days is $1.87, 10 GB for 30 days is $12.19, and 20 GB for 30 days is $21.64.

04 eSIM vs a local SIM in Morocco: the real numbers

Local SIMs in Morocco are sold everywhere: airport arrival halls, official operator shops, even corner stores. The SIM itself is often free or costs around 30 dirhams, and the shops at the airport love to wave that free SIM at you. What you actually pay for is the bundle on top. Here is what the operators charge tourists right now:

  • Maroc Telecom: 29 GB for 119 dirhams (about $12), or 50 GB for 199 dirhams (about $20). The widest coverage in the country.
  • Orange Morocco: unlimited data bundles by time. About $12 for 7 days, $22 for 14 days, $32 for 30 days.
  • inwi: 50 GB with unlimited local calls for 200 dirhams (about $20), or unlimited everything for 299 dirhams (about $30).

The good news: airport prices in Morocco are roughly the same as city prices, which is rare. The catches are the usual ones:

  • Passport registration is required. The clerk registers your SIM on the spot. It only takes a few minutes, but it is one more queue after a flight.
  • The bundles are bigger than most trips need. 50 GB sounds great until you realize a one week holiday rarely uses 5 GB. You are paying for data you will never touch.
  • Your home SIM comes out. Unless your phone holds two SIMs, your home number goes dark, along with the bank codes it receives.

An eSIM skips all of that. You buy online before you fly, scan a QR code from your email, and your Morocco plan is installed while you are still packing. When you land in Marrakech or Casablanca, you switch it on and walk straight past the SIM kiosks.

Here is what the big eSIM brands charge for Morocco, checked in 2026:

What matters MegaEsim eSIMBest choice Local SIM card
Cheapest way online$1.87 for a weekabout $12 minimum bundle
Networks usedOrange 5G plus Maroc Telecomone operator only
SetupQR code before you flypassport and registration at a shop
Keep your home numberyes, both lines stay activeonly on dual SIM phones
Best fortrips up to a monthlong stays that burn 50 GB

Fair is fair: if you are staying two months and streaming every night, a 50 GB Maroc Telecom bundle for $20 is hard to beat. For everyone else, the eSIM costs less for the data you will actually use, and you are connected the second the wheels touch down.

05 Price comparison: MegaEsim vs Airalo, Saily, Nomad and Holafly

Here is what a MegaEsim plan actually costs for Morocco. A 1 GB plan for 7 days is $1.87. If you want a longer trip with steady use, 3 GB for 30 days is $4.68, and 5 GB for 30 days is $7.03. Need a lot of data in a hurry? There is 10 GB for 1 day at $10.78.

These are flat prices you pay once. There is no deposit, no return, and no daily charge ticking up in the background. You buy the plan, you use it, and that is the end of it.

Same country, same towers, very different bills. Prices checked in 2026.

  MegaEsimBest choice Airalo Saily Nomad Holafly
1 GB$1.87$4.50$6.99not listedunlimited only
3 GB, 30 days$4.68$9.00$17.99not listedunlimited only
10 GB, 30 days$12.19$20.00not listed$29 for 20 GBunlimited only
Unlimited, per dayfrom $2.10✗ not offeredhigher✗ not offeredabout $3.70
10% discount codeMEGA10

A few things jump out. Our 1 GB plan costs less than half of Airalo's and about a quarter of Saily's. Our 10 GB month is $12.19 against Airalo's own listed price for 10 GB over 30 days, checked 12 August 2026. And on networks, we carry both Orange and Maroc Telecom in one plan, while Airalo's own Morocco page lists a single network, Orange.

06 How much data a Morocco trip really uses

Most travelers burn through less than they expect, because hotels and cafes across Morocco have free wifi. The mint tea spot in the Marrakech medina, your riad in Fes, the cafe in Chefchaouen, most of them are covered.

If you mainly use maps, WhatsApp, and a bit of browsing, 1 GB to 3 GB for a week long trip is plenty. The 1 GB for 7 days plan at $1.87 suits a light user. The 3 GB for 30 days plan at $4.68 fits a longer, slower trip. If you post lots of photos and videos of the blue streets or the dunes, or you stream on the road, step up to the 5 GB for 30 days plan at $7.03. You can always buy a second plan if you run low.

Morocco trips lean heavily on maps and translation, but neither uses much data. Here is what works for most people:

  • Weekend in Marrakech: 1 GB for a week at $1.87. Maps, WhatsApp, a few photos to the family group. Done.
  • One to two weeks around the country: 3 GB for 30 days at $4.68, or 5 GB at $7.03 if you post stories every day.
  • Working remotely from a riad: 10 GB for $12.19 or 20 GB for $21.64 covers calls and uploads comfortably.
  • Do not want to count gigabytes: unlimited from $2.10 a day. Full speed up to a daily amount, then slower for the rest of the day. Plenty for maps and chat even after the limit.

One Morocco specific tip: download the offline map areas for Marrakech, Fes and any desert route before you go. The medina alleys eat GPS accuracy and having the map cached makes rerouting instant, plus it saves your data for photos.

07 Setting it up at home and turning it on when you land

Install the eSIM before you leave home, while you still have wifi. After you buy, you get a QR code. Open your phone settings, go to the mobile or cellular section, choose to add an eSIM, and scan the code. That installs it. It does not switch on yet.

When you land in Morocco, go back into settings, turn the line on, and switch data roaming on for that eSIM line. That last step trips up a lot of people, so do not skip it. Your home SIM stays in the phone for calls and texts, and the MegaEsim line handles your data. Within a minute or two you should see Orange Morocco or IAM appear at the top of your screen.

If anything acts up, support is on chat around the clock, and there is a money back guarantee if your phone turns out not to support eSIM.

08 Landing in Marrakech or Casablanca with data already working

Picture your arrival at Marrakech Menara Airport or Casablanca Mohammed V. You want to call your riad, open your maps, and book a taxi right away. With a MegaEsim eSIM, your phone connects the moment you land. You set it up at home before you fly, and it switches on by itself once it finds a Moroccan network.

Compare that to the local SIM route. You step off the plane, hunt for an Orange Morocco or IAM kiosk, wait in line, show your passport, and let someone swap the tiny chip in your phone. It works, but it eats up your first hour. The eSIM skips all of that. You stay online from the gate to your hotel.

Pocket wifi sounds handy until you live with one. It is a separate gadget you carry, charge every day, and return at the end. If you leave it at the hotel, your phone goes dark. If the battery dies in the middle of the Fes medina, so does your map. The eSIM lives inside your own phone, so there is nothing extra to carry or charge.

Home roaming is the most expensive trap of all. Many carriers charge by the day or by the megabyte once you reach Morocco, and the bill can shock you when you get home. The eSIM costs a few dollars up front and nothing after. For one phone on the move, it wins on price, weight, and simplicity.

A MegaEsim plan is for data, not for a Moroccan phone number. That is fine for almost everyone, because you stay reachable through the apps you already use. WhatsApp, FaceTime, Telegram, and Messenger all run on data, and that is how most people in Morocco message and call anyway.

Your normal number stays alive on your home SIM, so a bank text or a family call still reaches you. You just keep that line set to no data so it never racks up roaming fees while the eSIM does the heavy lifting.

Short city break in Marrakech with lots of hotel wifi? The 1 GB for 7 days plan at $1.87 covers maps and chat with room to spare.

Two week loop through Casablanca, Fes, the Atlas, and the desert? Go with 3 GB for 30 days at $4.68, or 5 GB for 30 days at $7.03 if you share your trip online as you go. Buy it before you fly, switch it on when you land, and the rest of your Morocco trip is about the place, not your phone signal.

Morocco has three mobile operators: Maroc Telecom, Orange Morocco and inwi. Most travel eSIMs connect to one or two of these. Our Morocco eSIM connects to both Orange Morocco on 5G and Maroc Telecom on 4G, so your phone picks whichever signal is stronger where you stand. Plans start at $1.87 for a full week.

Coverage in Morocco is better than most people expect. Casablanca, Marrakech, Fes, Rabat, Tangier and Agadir all have fast 4G, and 5G is rolling out in the big cities. The coastal highways and train routes are well covered too.

Where it gets thin is exactly where you think: deep in the Atlas mountains, in the gorges, and out in the Sahara past Merzouga. On a desert tour, expect long stretches with no signal at all, no matter which operator you use. Download offline maps before you leave the city and warn your family you will be off the grid for a night. The camp wifi, when it exists, is best treated as a rumor.

09 Is Holafly a good eSIM for Morocco?

Holafly works in Morocco and their support is well reviewed, so this is a fair question with an honest answer. On 12 August 2026 they charge $31.50 for seven days where we charge $14.70 for the same trip, and $84.90 for thirty days against our $63.00.

Holafly does include a phone number on some plans, which we do not offer. If having a number matters to you, that is a real reason to pay the difference. For data alone, we cost roughly half.

10 What are the downsides of an eSIM in Morocco?

Three real ones, worth knowing before you buy.

  • Our plans are data only. You get no Moroccan phone number, so no local calls or SMS. WhatsApp, FaceTime and the rest work normally over data. If you specifically need a local number, Holafly sells one and we do not.
  • Your phone has to support eSIM. Dial *#06# and look for an EID number. If it is listed you are fine. Most iPhones from the XS onward, recent Google Pixels and newer Samsung Galaxy models qualify.
  • An eSIM cannot fix a mountain. Coverage in the High Atlas and out on the Sahara dunes is thin for everyone, on any network. See the coverage section above.

If you are staying two months in one city and streaming every night, a big local bundle is still the cheaper answer. We would rather say so than pretend otherwise.

11 Best eSIM for Marrakech

Marrakech is the most searched destination in Morocco and the easiest to get right. Install before you fly, land at Menara with data already working, and order a car from the app instead of negotiating at the rank.

Inside the medina, expect the odd dead spot between tall walls and narrow alleys, with signal returning on the main squares. Riads almost always have wifi, so 1 GB per day covers maps, WhatsApp and translation comfortably. Three days unlimited is $6.30, a week is $14.70.

12 Travelling to Morocco and Spain on the same trip?

Tangier to Tarifa is a 35 minute ferry, so plenty of itineraries cover both sides of the strait. A Morocco only plan stops working the moment you dock in Spain.

If your trip crosses into Europe, a regional plan that covers both countries works out cheaper and simpler than buying two separate country plans.

13 Is a SIM card or an eSIM better for Morocco?

Plenty of travellers search for the best SIM card for Morocco and end up choosing between plastic and digital. The honest split: a physical Maroc Telecom or Orange SIM from a city shop wins if your phone is old enough to lack eSIM support or you are staying a month and want a local number for Moroccan calls. For everyone else the eSIM does the same job on the same networks without the shop visit, and it is working before your bags reach the carousel.

The deciding question is usually your phone, not the country. If it is an iPhone XS or newer, or a recent Samsung or Pixel bought unlocked, the eSIM route is open and the queue at the airport kiosk is optional forever.

14 Coverage city by city: Casablanca, Tangier, Agadir, Fes and Rabat

Marrakech has its own section above. For the rest of the usual route, here is what to expect. Both Orange Morocco and IAM serve every city on this list, and your phone picks the stronger signal where you are, so you are not tied to one network.

  • Casablanca: the country’s biggest city and its main airport, Mohammed V. Strong 4G everywhere you will go, with 5G from Orange in central districts. Switch the eSIM on at the gate and it works before the taxi rank.
  • Tangier: good coverage in the city, the medina and the port area, and along the motorway to Tetouan. Ferry arrivals from Spain connect the moment the phone leaves the ship’s wifi.
  • Agadir: solid signal across the resort strip, the marina and Taghazout. Coverage thins on the road into the Anti Atlas, so load maps before you leave town.
  • Fes: the medina is a signal maze rather than a dead zone. Expect 4G in the open squares and slower speeds deep inside the covered alleys. Step into a courtyard and it comes back.
  • Rabat: capital city coverage, 4G and 5G, with no weak spots on the train line to Casablanca.
  • Chefchaouen and the Rif, Essaouira and the coast: fine in town, patchy on the mountain roads between them. The desert camps near Merzouga usually have a signal at the camp itself and none on the dunes.

One habit covers all of this: download the offline map for each city before you set off, and let the eSIM do the rest.

15 Cheapest eSIM for Morocco: our plans at checkout prices

These are the plans people searching for the cheapest Morocco eSIM usually land on. The prices are read from our catalogue as the page loads, so they match checkout. The comparison against Airalo, Saily, Nomad and Holafly is in the price comparison section above.

Plan Validity Price
1 GB7 days$1.87
3 GB30 days$4.68
10 GB30 days$12.19
Unlimited style, 1 GB a day at full speed1 day$2.10
Unlimited style, 1 GB a day at full speed7 days$14.70

A weekend in Marrakech is covered by the 1 GB plan. A week or two around the country sits comfortably on 3 GB or 10 GB. If you stream or hotspot every evening, the unlimited style plan is the one, with full speed for the first gigabyte each day and a slower connection after that rather than a cutoff.

16 Unlimited data fair use compared, in the sellers' own words

Every unlimited Morocco eSIM has a cap. The difference is whether the seller prints it. Ours is 1 GB a day at full speed, then a slower connection that keeps working. Here is what each rival published on 7 September 2026.

  MegaEsimBest choice Airalo Ubigi Holafly Orange Travel
Fair use rule published1 GB a day at full speed, then up to 1 Mbps1 Mbps after 3 GB a day25 GB per 7 days, then 2 Mbpsfair usage may apply for up to one daynone published
Hotspotyesnot stateddata sharing allowed1 GB a dayincluded per the page
NetworksOrange and Maroc TelecomOrange only, operator ChoukranMaroc Telecom and OrangeMaroc TelecomOrange, Inwi and Maroc Telecom
7 days unlimited, checked 7 September 2026$14.70£27.00 UK price$25.00$31.505 days €15.99, 10 days €28.99
Phone numberdata onlydata onlydata onlydata onlycalls and SMS listed on the page

Airalo publishes the hardest number: its Morocco unlimited plans drop to 1 Mbps once you pass 3 GB in a day, on Orange LTE under the operator name Choukran. Ubigi gives 25 GB at full speed on the 7 day unlimited plan, then 2 Mbps, on Maroc Telecom and Orange. Holafly sits on Maroc Telecom, caps hotspot at 1 GB a day and says fair usage may be applied for no more than one day. Traveltomtom listed Nomad at 2 GB a day on 31 August 2026. Orange Travel promises unlimited data and hotspot but prints no threshold on the Morocco page or in its terms, so read that as no published limit rather than no limit.

Ours is on the page and it does not change: full speed for the first gigabyte each day, then up to 1 Mbps, on every unlimited style plan. One day is $2.10, a week is $14.70 and a month is $63.00. Prefer a fixed amount? 1 GB over 7 days is $1.87 and 10 GB over 30 days is $12.19.

17 Orange Travel eSIM for Morocco: what you are actually buying

Not an Orange Maroc line. Orange Travel is a French roaming product sold by Orange Travelers, RCS Nanterre 833 468 556, priced in euros under French law. Its own Morocco page says the eSIM connects to Orange, Inwi and Maroc Telecom as partner networks.

Orange Travel data plan Validity Price on 7 September 2026
1 GB7 days€5.99
3 GB7 days€10.99
5 GB7 days€16.99
10 GB14 days€24.99
20 GB14 days€29.99
20 GB30 days€33.99
50 GB30 days€18.99, listed at €47.99
100 GB30 days€36.99, listed at €74.99
100 GB45 days€76.99

The 60% off badge on that page is one plan: 50 GB for 30 days at €18.99 against a listed €47.99. The unlimited plans sat behind a 20% badge on 7 September 2026, each struck through from a higher figure:

  • 5 days, €15.99, listed at €19.99
  • 10 days, €28.99, listed at €35.99
  • 15 days, €31.99, listed at €45.99
  • 20 days, €49.99, listed at €61.99
  • 25 days, €53.99, listed at €67.99
  • 30 days, €48.99, listed at €74.99

Two things to read before you pay. The page promises calls, SMS, unlimited data and hotspot on those plans, yet publishes no fair use threshold on the Morocco page or in the terms, so treat it as no published limit rather than no limit. And Article 8 of the terms of sale says recharge purchases are firm, final and not refundable, while the site footer advertises a 100% refund on an unused eSIM. Ask which one covers your order.

Fair summary: three networks behind it, real prices, a French seller and euro billing. Our Morocco plans bill in US dollars, print the daily fair use rule, and start at $2.10 for a day of unlimited style data or $1.87 for 1 GB over 7 days.

18 Airalo or Orange eSIM for Morocco?

Airalo for a short trip on one network with a printed cap. Orange Travel for a longer stay across three networks with calls included. Airalo Morocco rides Orange LTE under the operator name Choukran and starts counting on first use.

  Airalo Morocco Orange Travel Morocco
NetworksOrange only, operator ChoukranOrange, Inwi and Maroc Telecom
Unlimited fair use1 Mbps after 3 GB a daynone published
Currency you pay inpounds for UK buyerseuros
7 days unlimited, 7 September 2026£27.005 days €15.99, 10 days €28.99
Fixed data example10 GB for 30 days, £26.0010 GB for 14 days, €24.99
Calls and textsdata onlylisted on the unlimited plans
Speed listedLTEnot stated

For three or four days in Marrakech, Airalo is simple and the cap is honest: full speed to 3 GB in a day, then 1 Mbps, which still carries maps and messaging. For two weeks with a rental car in the Atlas, three networks matter more than the sticker price, and Orange Travel is the one selling that. Neither gives you a Moroccan number, and the Sim Local Orange plan that reviewers often suggest instead hands you a French number.

Our line for the same two trips: $14.70 for a week of unlimited style data on Orange and Maroc Telecom, $2.10 for a single day, or $1.87 for 1 GB over 7 days if you only need maps and messages. Fair use is 1 GB a day at full speed and it is printed on this page, not in a policy you have to hunt for.

19 Ubigi and Sim Local: the picks on other review sites, priced

These are the two names other reviewers crown, so here they are with prices and the catch. findyouresim picks Ubigi. Traveltomtom and passportandstamps push Sim Local. Each of those sites carries its own discount code for the plan it recommends.

Ubigi Morocco was $19.00 for 10 GB over 7 days and $25.00 for 7 days unlimited on 7 September 2026. It runs on Maroc Telecom and Orange, lists 4G only, allows data sharing, and its validity starts when you arrive rather than when you buy. The unlimited plan gives 25 GB at full speed, then 2 Mbps. findyouresim measured 437 Mbps on it in Marrakech in February 2026, the fastest of the 13 eSIMs they tested. That is their number, on their phone, on one day.

Sim Local sells an Orange Morocco 20 GB eSIM at US$35.00 for 31 days, checked 7 September 2026: data plus calls and texts, 15 international minutes, 50 SMS, hotspot, 4G, and roaming in over 100 destinations. Its own product page states you receive a French number, not a Moroccan one, which contradicts one UK review of it. In pounds, passportandstamps listed the same range in March 2026 from £6.00 for 1 GB over 7 days to £26.00 for 20 GB over 31 days.

Per gigabyte we sit under both. Our 20 GB over 30 days is $21.64 and 10 GB over 30 days is $12.19 at checkout, against US$35.00 at Sim Local and $19.00 for 10 GB over a single week at Ubigi. What we do not sell is a phone number, French or Moroccan, so if calls and texts on a real number matter, Sim Local earns its money.

20 Buying a Morocco eSIM from the UK: prices in pounds

Airalo and Sim Local show pounds to UK buyers, Revolut sells Morocco data inside its app, and MegaEsim bills in US dollars. Nothing below is a converted price. Each figure is what that seller showed on the date beside it.

UK price Plan Seller Checked
£5.001 GB for 3 daysAiralo7 September 2026
£12.503 GB for 7 daysAiralo7 September 2026
£15.505 GB for 7 daysAiralo7 September 2026
£24.5010 GB for 7 daysAiralo7 September 2026
£26.0010 GB for 30 daysAiralo7 September 2026
£33.0020 GB for 30 daysAiralo7 September 2026
£27.00Unlimited for 7 days, 3 GB a dayAiralo7 September 2026
£6.001 GB for 7 daysSim Localpassportandstamps, March 2026
£26.0020 GB for 31 daysSim Localpassportandstamps, March 2026

Revolut is the odd one out. Its Morocco page is indexed as prepaid data from £1.50, and reviews list 1 GB for 7 days plus 3, 5, 10 and 20 GB for 30 days, with the real prices visible only inside the app and varying by country. Revolut Ultra includes 3 GB of global data a month. The live page would not load for us on 7 September 2026, so take those sizes as reported rather than checked.

Our prices are set in US dollars and your bank does the conversion, so a card without a foreign transaction fee is worth using: 1 GB over 7 days is $1.87, 10 GB over 30 days is $12.19, 20 GB over 30 days is $21.64, and a week of unlimited style data is $14.70. You install it in Manchester or Gatwick and land in Marrakech already online.

21 Orange Maroc, Maroc Telecom and inwi eSIMs in 2026: the local route

You can buy a Moroccan eSIM, just not anonymously and not in five minutes. A regulator decision in force since 1 April 2014 stopped operators selling prepaid lines that are already activated, so every local SIM and every local eSIM needs a full identity file. For a visitor that means a passport.

Orange Maroc offers eSIM only on its Yo forfaits and Yoxo.ma plans, bought in the online shop, where the QR code arrives by email within minutes, or in a boutique. Moving an existing SIM to eSIM costs 20 Dh TTC on orange.ma, checked 7 September 2026. Travellers have reported paying 25 dirhams at a counter, so budget for either figure.

Maroc Telecom sells a visitor eSIM online. You upload a passport scan and the QR arrives by email the day before the activation date you asked for, which is fine if you plan and useless on arrival. Packs were reported at 70 MAD for social media, 120 MAD for the Essentiel 15 GB and 320 MAD for unlimited, with some buyers hitting payment failures and APN trouble. That comes from a Tripadvisor thread dated 17 October 2025 and Lonely Planet in March 2025, because iam.ma would not load for us.

Price is the reason to bother. Lonely Planet put Orange and inwi at 20 GB for Dh100 and Maroc Telecom at 30 GB for Dh200 in March 2025, about a dollar a gigabyte, and Orange Travel's own Morocco guide from 3 July 2026 puts a bare SIM at 20 to 50 Dh with airport tourist packs at 15 € for 10 GB. Want a Moroccan number and a month of heavy data? Go local. Want data working when the doors open? Ours starts at $2.10 for a day.

22 5G in Morocco and the 2030 World Cup: does your eSIM get it?

Morocco has 5G. Most travel eSIMs sold for Morocco do not sell it. Maroc Telecom, Orange and inwi switched 5G on together on 7 November 2025, and the regulator ANRT set targets of 25% of the population by the end of 2025 and 70% by 2030.

That 2030 date is not arbitrary. Morocco co hosts the FIFA World Cup with Spain and Portugal that year and wants 26 million annual arrivals by then, after nearly 20 million visitors in 2025 and a record MAD 138 billion in travel receipts. The build out in Casablanca, Marrakech, Rabat and Tangier is pointed at that deadline, which is good news for anyone visiting in the next few years.

What the sellers actually list on 7 September 2026: Ubigi says 4G, Airalo says Orange LTE, Sim Local says 4G. The eSIMs the review sites recommend are 4G products in a country that now has 5G. Plan for 4G on any travel eSIM, ours included, which rides Orange and Maroc Telecom. For maps, WhatsApp calls, ride hailing and an evening series in a riad, 4G in a Moroccan city is plenty. Judge a Morocco eSIM on coverage and its fair use rule, not on the letter beside the signal bars.

23 The verdict

For a typical Morocco trip of a few days to a few weeks, a travel eSIM wins, and the numbers say ours wins among eSIMs. You get both Orange 5G and Maroc Telecom in one plan, entry pricing at $1.87 where Airalo's cheapest Morocco plan is £5.00 for 1 GB over 3 days, checked August 2026, and unlimited from $2.10 a day where Holafly charges $3.70. Land in Marrakech, skip the kiosk queue, and go find some tagine.

Safe travels. And yes, the blue streets of Chefchaouen really do look like that.

Good to know

Frequently Asked Questions

Everything you need to know about our Morocco eSIM.

The best eSIM for Morocco runs on Orange and IAM, installs from a QR code before you fly, and starts at $1.87 for 1 GB over 7 days or $2.10 a day for unlimited style data.

Most phones from the last few years support eSIM, including recent iPhones, Google Pixel phones, and many Samsung Galaxy models. Your phone also needs to be carrier unlocked. To check, look in your settings for an option to add an eSIM or a second mobile line. If it is there, you are ready to use a MegaEsim plan in Morocco.

No. The MegaEsim plan is data only, so it does not come with a Moroccan number. You stay in touch using apps like WhatsApp, FaceTime, Telegram, and Messenger, which run on data and are widely used across Morocco. Your own phone number stays active on your home SIM for any regular calls or bank texts.

Yes. Moroccan operators have supported eSIM for years, and a MegaEsim Morocco plan connects to Orange Morocco and IAM, also called Maroc Telecom, on 4G and 5G.

Yes if it is unlocked and supports eSIM. Dial *#06# and look for an EID number. If it appears, you are fine. US iPhone 14 and later have no SIM tray at all, so an eSIM is the only option on those handsets.

For trips up to about two weeks, yes. You land connected, skip the passport registration queue and keep your home number active. For stays over a month in one city, a local bundle is cheaper if you do not mind the errand.

Ours, at the time of writing. Unlimited starts at $2.10 a day and a full week is $14.70, compared with $27.00 at Nomad, $31.50 at Holafly and $35.00 at Airalo, all checked on 12 August 2026.

Yes. Our unlimited style plans start at $2.10 for a day and $14.70 for 7 days. You get 1 GB at full speed each day, then a slower connection for the rest of that day rather than a cutoff, and the allowance resets every 24 hours. It runs on Orange and IAM like every other plan on this page.

For a long stay, a Maroc Telecom prepaid SIM: 30 GB was Dh200 in March 2025 and its coverage reaches furthest into the countryside. You need your passport in the shop. For a week or less, a travel eSIM from $1.87 skips the queue entirely.

Maroc Telecom for rural reach, per Lonely Planet and findyouresim's Marrakech speed tests. Traveltomtom rates inwi strongest overall. Orange is fine in every city and along the coast. Our Morocco plans run on Orange and Maroc Telecom, so you get two of the three.

Orange Travel is a French roaming product from Orange Travelers, not an Orange Maroc line. It rides Orange, Inwi and Maroc Telecom, prices in euros, sold 5 days unlimited at €15.99 on 7 September 2026, and publishes no fair use limit anywhere.

Match it to the trip. A weekend in Marrakech: 1 GB over 7 days at $1.87. A fortnight with maps and video calls: 10 GB over 30 days at $12.19. Heavy use or hotspotting every night: unlimited style at $14.70 for a week.

Airalo for short trips: one network, Orange LTE, unlimited slowing to 1 Mbps after 3 GB a day, £27.00 for 7 days for UK buyers on 7 September 2026. Orange Travel for longer stays: three networks and calls, but no published fair use rule.
Verified reviews

What travellers say about Morocco eSIM

4.9
49 verified reviews

“Bought the Morocco plan for a business trip and it saved me a fortune. Reliable connection the entire time, zero hassle.”

🇮🇹
Ying K.
Milan, Italy
✓ Verified

“As a frequent traveller, MegaEsim's Morocco eSIM is the easiest I've used. Instant delivery, clear pricing, and it just works.”

🇳🇱
Raj T.
Amsterdam, Netherlands
✓ Verified

“Used it across Morocco and the QR activation was the smoothest part of my whole trip. No contracts, no surprises. Five stars.”

🇮🇪
Mia R.
Dublin, Ireland
✓ Verified

“Kept my home number and used the Morocco eSIM for data. Perfect setup for travel. Customer support replied within minutes when I had a question.”

🇸🇪
Samuel H.
Stockholm, Sweden
✓ Verified
Travelling onward?

Popular eSIM destinations

Ready to land connected?

20 plans for Morocco, from $1.87. Your QR code arrives by email within minutes, and the clock only starts when you connect on arrival.

  • 6 month money back guarantee
  • Delivered instantly by email
  • Keep your own number